Über INDICAL

INDICAL ist ein führender Anbieter von Lösungen für diagnostische Workflows und die dazugehörigen Anwendungsprotokolle. Darüber hinaus bieten wir unseren Kunden umfassende Hilfestellung – damit Sie erfolgreich arbeiten können! Unsere Kunden spielen eine maßgebliche Rolle für den Schutz der Gesundheit von Mensch und Tier in aller Welt. Daher sehen wir es als unseren Auftrag, Sie in Ihrer Arbeit bestmöglich zu unterstützen.

Unser Ziel:

Improving diagnostics
for better animal and
human
health

Seit mehr als XNUMX Jahren setzen wir uns als Anbieter und Partner privater und staatlicher Diagnose-Labors dafür ein, mit unseren innovativen Lösungen neue Maßstäbe zu setzen –damit Sie sich heute auf Ihre Testergebnisse verlassen können und Sicherheit für morgen haben.

Heute ist INDICAL ein unabhängiges Unternehmen mit neuem Fokus und Ehrgeiz, unsere Mission mit noch größerer Wirkung zu verfolgen.

Geschichte

Begonnen hat unsere Geschichte 1996 mit der Gründung von Labor Diagnostik Leipzig (LDL) als Service-Labor für Veterinärmediziner. Im Lauf der Zeit haben wir uns einen Ruf als innovatives und verlässliches Unternehmen erworben, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, seine Kunden bestmöglich zu unterstützen und in enger Zusammenarbeit innovative Diagnostik-Lösungen zu entwickeln.

1996

- LDL wird in Leipzig gegründet.
- 1999 Einführung des ersten kommerziell erhältlichen ELISA in Deutschland zum Nachweis von Salmonellen-Antikörpern

2004

- Einführung der BACTOTYPE® PCR Linie.

2006

- Einführung des ersten VIROTYPE® Echtzeit-RT-PCR-Testkit (VIROTYPE® BVDV)

2008

- Einführung von CATTLETYPE® KARTE Ab zum Nachweis von Antikörpern gegen Mycobacterium avium subsp. Paratuberkulose.

2009

- Start von PIGTYPE® Trichinella, CATTLETYPE® BHV1 gB Ab und VIROTYPE® BTV Testkits.

2011

- Einführung von VIROTYPE® BTV Plus, das erste in Deutschland registrierte Echtzeit-Multiplex-RT-PCR-Testkit für die Veterinärmedizin.

2012

- LDL wird von QIAGEN übernommen, einem weltweit führenden Unternehmen für DNA-Extraktion, Sequenzierung und Bioinformatik für Human- und Life-Science-Anwendungen. Im Rahmen von QIAGEN haben wir unsere Erfolge unter Beweis gestellt und unsere Fähigkeiten in der molekularen Diagnostik im Veterinärbereich gestärkt.

HEUTE bestellen

- INDICAL ist ein unabhängiges Unternehmen mit neuem Fokus und Ehrgeiz, unsere Mission zu erreichen. Unsere strategische Partnerschaft mit QIAGEN wird auch in Zukunft fortgesetzt, um gemeinsam mit Kunden Innovationen voranzutreiben und die Diagnose zu verbessern.
Über INDICAL

Globale Präsenz

Durch die ständige Vergrößerung unserer Teams in aller Welt und die enge Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Anbietern in den Ländern, die wir beliefern, pflegen wir den nahen Kontakt zu unseren Kunden. So können wir gemeinsam Diagnostikverfahren verbessern, unabhängig davon, an welchem Ort der Welt Sie sich befinden.

  • Lokale Präsenz in 169 Ländern
  • Direkte Präsenz in 22 Ländern
  • Über 75 Handelspartner vertreiben unsere Produkte aktiv in 147 Ländern
Über INDICAL

Team

Über INDICAL
Dr. Fredrik Ullman

CEO der VIMIAN Group

Über INDICAL
Stefano Santarelli

CEO, INDICAL BIOSCIENCE
stefano.santarelli@indical.com

Über INDICAL
Peter Demarmels
Über INDICAL
Dr. Claudia Engemann
Über INDICAL
Dr. Alexander Frey

Chief Strategy Officer
alexander.frey@indical.com

Über INDICAL
Helen Yuanyuan Cao

COO & Chief Innovation Officer
helen.cao@indical.com

Über INDICAL
Dr. Fritzi Siegert

Head of Operations
fritzi.siegert@indical.com

Über INDICAL
Dr. Diana Kadner

Leiter Qualität & Compliance
diana.kadner@indical.com

Vorstand

Der Verwaltungsrat von INDICAL (über die Holding Indical TopCo Ab) ist verantwortlich für die Beratung des CEO und der Geschäftsleitung, die Überwachung der Unternehmensstrategie und -leistung, indem er sich auf die Betreuung seiner Kunden, die Steigerung des Shareholder Value und die Corporate Governance konzentriert.

Über INDICAL

Paul Hökfelt

Präsident des Verwaltungsrates,
INDISCHE BIOSCIENCE

Paul Hökfelt ist außerdem Vorsitzender von The Binding Site und AniCura. Er ist Senior Advisor der Nordic Capital Funds und Gründer von Avance Consulting. Nach einer Karriere im internationalen Finanzwesen ist Paul seit über 20 Jahren im Gesundheitswesen tätig. Von 2007 bis 2017 war Paul fast 10 Jahre lang Vorstandsvorsitzender von Unilabs. Zuvor war er Präsident und CEO der Capio Group. Er war auch Vorstandsvorsitzender der Clinique La Colline in Genf. Paul hat einen BA von der Stockholm School of Economics.

Über INDICAL

Gabriel Fitzgerald

Vorstandsmitglied,
INDISCHE BIOSCIENCE

Gabriel Fitzgerald ist der Gründer der renommierten schwedischen Investmentgesellschaft Fidelio Capital, die er seit 2010 als CEO leitet. Darüber hinaus ist er Vorstandsmitglied von Lyko, AniCura und NN07. Zuvor war er fünf Jahre bei Nordic Capital tätig, nachdem er zwei Jahre bei M & A in Carnegie in Stockholm gearbeitet hatte. Gabriel hat einen MSc in Finanzen von der Stockholm School of Economics sowie einen Abschluss in Medizin von der Universität Linköping.

Über INDICAL

Jacob Wiström

Vorstandsmitglied,
INDISCHE BIOSCIENCE

Jacob Wiström kam 2013 als Investment Manager zu Fidelio Capital. Er verfügt über Erfahrung in den Bereichen M & A und Aktienkapitalmärkte in der Abteilung Corporate Finance der Svenska Handelsbanken. Jacob ist auch im Vorstand von Greenfood. Jacob hat einen BSc in Finanz- und Rechnungswesen von der Stockholm School of Economics.

Über INDICAL

Sven Holmlund

Vorstandsmitglied,
INDISCHE BIOSCIENCE

Sven Holmlund ist Vorsitzender des Phänotypisierungsspezialisten LemnaTec und des Medizinprodukteherstellers Astrego Diagnostics. Zuvor war er 16 Jahre lang CEO der Perten Instruments Group, einem globalen Anbieter fortschrittlicher Analysegeräte zur Qualitätskontrolle in der Lebensmittel- und Agrarindustrie. Sven hat einen Abschluss in Maschinenbau und einen MBA.

Über INDICAL

Helge Lubenow

Vorstandsmitglied,
INDISCHE BIOSCIENCE

Helge Lubenow hatte zwischen 1997 und 2015 verschiedene Führungspositionen bei Qiagen inne, darunter Senior Vice President und Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Molekulardiagnostik. Sie kümmerte sich auch um die Integration von Unternehmen, die von Qiagen übernommen wurden, darunter Corbett Life Science, Australien, und Digene Inc., USA. 2016 gründete sie AGOS Consulting und trat zusätzlich dem Aufsichtsrat der ProteoMediX AG bei. Helge hat an der Universität zu Köln und dem Max-Planck-Institut für Pflanzenzüchtungsforschung in Köln in Genetik promoviert.

Forschung & Entwicklung

Seit mehr als XNUMX Jahren setzt sich unser Expertenteam aus Biologen, Biochemikern, Veterinärmedizinern, Biotechnologen und Technikern dafür ein, die Verlässlichkeit von Diagnose-Testverfahren stetig zu erhöhen. Wir verwenden erprobte Techniken, um die Testgenauigkeit zu erhöhen, Arbeitsabläufe zu optimieren und die Liefersicherheit auch in Krisensituationen zu gewährleisten. So können sich unsere Kunden heute auf Ihre Testergebnisse verlassen und haben Sicherheit für morgen.

Wir arbeiten nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards

INDICAL verwendet erprobte biochemische, immunologische und molekularbiologische Techniken. Darüber hinaus verfügen bzw. bieten wir:

  • Weltklasse-Labors mit S1- und S2-Zulassung.
  • Zertifizierung zum Umgang mit Krankheitserregern nach Bundesgesetz über die Kontrolle von Infektionskrankheiten und der Tierpathogenverordnung mit S1-Zulassung für gentechnische Arbeiten.
  • Operationen, die den GLP-Richtlinien entsprechen.
  • Prozesse zertifiziert nach DIN EN ISO 9001: 2015.

Technische Kapazitäten

Molekularbiologielabor

  • PCR und real-time PCR
  • Rekombinante Technologien
  • Standard-Nukleinsäuremethoden
  • Extraktionsmethoden

Proteinlabor

  • Proteinexpression und -reinigung
  • Mittelgroße Bakterienkultivierung
  • Biochemische und proteinanalytische Methoden

Immunologisches Labor

  • ELISA, Western Blot und andere immunologische Standardtechnologien
  • Antikörperreinigung und -modifikation

About INDICAL

INDICAL is a leading solution provider for diagnostic workflows, the protocols for their use, and the support that empowers our customers every day. Our customers play a central role in protecting the health of animals and humans worldwide – that is why nothing matters more to us than improving your ability to do so.

Our mission:

Improving diagnostics
for better animal and
human
health together

For decades we have been passionately serving and working closely with private and state diagnostic laboratories to drive innovation that raises standards – ensuring you can produce reliable results today, and have certainty for the future.

Today, INDICAL is an independent company with renewed focus and ambition to pursue our mission with even greater impact.

Heritage

Our story began in 1996, when Labor Diagnostik Leipzig (LDL) was founded as a service laboratory for Vets. Since then, we have established ourselves as an innovative and reliable company, focused on working with and supporting our customers to improve diagnostics.

1996

- LDL is founded in Leipzig, Germany.
- 1999 Launch of the first commercially available ELISA in Germany for detection of Salmonella antibodies

2004

- Introduction of the BACTOTYPE® PCR line.

2006

- Introduction of the first VIROTYPE® real-time RT-PCR test kit (VIROTYPE® BVDV)

2008

- Introduction of CATTLETYPE® MAP Ab for detection of antibodies to Mycobacterium avium subsp. paratuberculosis.

2009

- Launch of PIGTYPE® Trichinella, CATTLETYPE® BHV1 gB Ab and VIROTYPE® BTV test kits.

2011

- Introduction of VIROTYPE® BTV Plus, the first real-time Multiplex RT-PCR test kit for veterinary medicine registered in Germany.

2012

- LDL is acquired by QIAGEN, a world leader in DNA extraction, sequencing and bioinformatics for human and life science applications. As part of QIAGEN, we proved our successes and strengthened our capabilities within molecular diagnostics within the veterinary space.

TODAY

- INDICAL is an independent company with renewed focus and ambition to achieve our mission. Our strategic partnership with QIAGEN continues into the future, aimed at driving innovation together, with customers, to improve diagnostics.

Global Presence

In addition to growing our teams globally, we develop strong partnerships with local distributors in the countries we serve, to get as close to our customers as possible – so we can improve diagnostics together, no matter where you are located.

  • Local presence in 169 countries
  • Direct presence in 22 countries
  • 75+ Commercial Partners actively distributing our products in 147 countries

Team

Decades of industry experience: Our expert team consists of vets, molecular biologists, biochemists, immunologists and technical assistants as well as sales specialists and marketing experts. See below to quickly find the people you need to contact.

Dr. Fredrik Ullman

CEO
Tel.: +49 341 12454 0
Fax: +49 341 12454 60
fredrik.ullman@indical.com

Dr. Claudia Engemann

Director R&D
Tel: +49 341 12454 10
Fax: +49 341 12454 60
claudia.engemann@indical.com

Dr. med. vet. Carsten Schroeder


Director Global Business Development
Tel.: +49 341 12454 25
Fax: +49 341 12454 60
carsten.schroeder@indical.com

Dr. Stephen Hennart

Global Commercial Partner Manager

stephen.hennart@indical.com

Dr. Guido Fritzsch

Senior Sales Manager Europe
Tel.: +49 341 12454 38
Fax: +49 341 12454 60
guido.fritzsch@indical.com

Sandra Seifert

Global Customer Care Manager
Tel.: +49 341 12454 26
Fax: +49 341 12454 60
sandra.seifert@indical.com

Oliver Sasse

Senior Marketing Manager
Tel.: +49 341 12454 27
Fax: +49 341 12454 60

oliver.sasse@indical.com

Dr. med. vet. Kate De Roo

Regional Sales Manager France, Benelux, Italy and Spain
kate.deroo@indical.com

Nikita Tandon

Regional Sales Manager UK & Scandics
nikita.tandon@indical.com

Dr. med. vet. Mariangela Manfredini

Commercial Partner Development Latin America
mariangela.manfredini@indical.com

Michael Schilling

Regional Market Development Manager North America
michael.schilling@indical.com

Dr. Diana Kadner

Senior Manager Regulatory Affairs and Compliance
Tel.: +49 341 12454 33
Fax: +49 341 12454 60
diana.kadner@indical.com

Dr. Christine Gaunitz

Senior Scientist R&D
Tel.: +49 341 12454 36
Fax: +49 341 12454 60
christine.gaunitz@indical.com

Board of Directors

INDICAL’s Board of Directors (through holding company Indical TopCo Ab) is responsible for providing guidance to the CEO and Senior Management, overseeing the company strategy and performance by focusing on serving its customers, growing shareholder value, and corporate governance.

Paul Hökfelt

Chairman of the Board,
INDICAL BIOSCIENCE

Paul Hökfelt is also chairman of The Binding Site and AniCura. He is a senior advisor to the Nordic Capital Funds and the founder of Avance Consulting. Following a career in international finance, Paul has been active in the healthcare sector for over 20 years. From 2007 to 2017, Paul spent nearly 10 years as executive chairman of Unilabs. Prior to that, he was president and CEO of the Capio Group. He was also chairman of the board of Clinique La Colline in Geneva. Paul holds a BA from the Stockholm School of Economics.

Gabriel Fitzgerald

Member of the Board,
INDICAL BIOSCIENCE

Gabriel Fitzgerald is the founder of renowned Swedish investment company Fidelio Capital, which he has headed as CEO since 2010. In addition, he is on the boards of Lyko, AniCura and NN07. He previously spent five years at Nordic Capital following a two-year stint in M&A at Carnegie in Stockholm. Gabriel holds an MSc in Finance from the Stockholm School of Economics as well as a medical degree from Linköping University.

Jacob Wiström

Member of the Board,
INDICAL BIOSCIENCE

Jacob Wiström joined Fidelio Capital in 2013 as an investment manager. He has previous experience of M&A and equity capital markets from the corporate finance department of Svenska Handelsbanken. Jacob is also on the board of Greenfood. Jacob holds an BSc in finance and accounting from the Stockholm School of Economics.

Sven Holmlund

Member of the Board,
INDICAL BIOSCIENCE

Sven Holmlund is the chairman of phenotyping specialist LemnaTec, Germany and medical device company Astrego Diagnostics. Previously, he spent 16 years as CEO of Perten Instruments Group, a global supplier of advanced analytical instruments for quality control in the food and agricultural industries. Sven holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering and an MBA.

Helge Lubenow

Member of the Board,
INDICAL BIOSCIENCE

Helge Lubenow held various senior management positions at Qiagen between 1997 and 2015, including senior vice president and head of molecular diagnostic business. She also handled the integration of firms acquired by Qiagen, including Corbett Life Science, Australia, and Digene Inc., USA. In 2016, she founded AGOS Consulting and additionally joined the Supervisory Board of ProteoMediX AG. Helge has a doctorate in genetics from the University of Cologne and the Max Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Research, Cologne.

Research & Development

For over two decades, our expert team of biologists, biochemists, vets, biotechnologists and technical assistants has redefined reliability within diagnostic testing. We use well established techniques to increase test accuracy, improve workflow efficiency, and ensure supply in times of need – so our customers can produce reliable results today, and have certainty for the future.

We operate to the highest quality standards

INDICAL utilizes well established biochemical, immunological and molecular biology techniques, in addition to:

  • World-class S1 and S2 approved laboratories.
  • Certification to handle pathogens in accordance with the German Infectious Disease Control Act and the Animal Pathogen Ordinance, with S1 approval for genetic engineering work.
  • Operations meeting GLP guidelines.
  • Processes certified for DIN EN ISO 9001:2008.

Technical capacities

Molecular biology lab

  • PCR and real-time PCR
  • Recombinant technologies
  • Standard nucleic acid methods
  • Extraction methods

Protein lab

  • Protein expression and purification
  • Mid-scale bacterial cultivation
  • Biochemical and protein analytical methods

Immunological lab

  • ELISA, western blot and other standard immunological technologies
  • Antibody purification and modification